Nashville Season 4 Soundtrack

By ABC Music Lounge Dec 02, 2015


Cast Members Lend Voices to 4.8 Million Tracks Sold to Date  

“Music is a big part of what gives [the] prime-time drama its traction” – HITS Daily Double

The small screen and the studio merge once again as THE MUSIC OF NASHVILLE: ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK SEASON 4, VOLUME 1 is set for release December 4 on Big Machine Records to digital retailers and Target. With a hearty 17 tracks, the album exhibits storylines, themes and emotions felt throughout the current fourth season of the popular ABC series – produced by Lionsgate, ABC Studios and Gaylord Entertainment – from the trepidation between Gunnar and Scarlett and Juliette’s struggles with postpartum depression to Will’s romantic complications and Daphne and Maddie’s forgiveness. The talents of performers and songwriters are on display as cast members – including Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere and Charles Esten – lend their voices to each song, produced by Buddy Miller. Fans have clearly embraced the musical journey as 4.8 million digital tracks fromNASHVILLE have been sold to date.

1.    “Like New”
       Charles Esten | Written by: Sarah Zimmerman, Justin Davis, Jonathan Singleton
2.   “Beyond The Sun”
       Lennon Stella | Written by: Claire Guerreso, Aaron Espe
3.   “Holding On To What I Can’t Hold”
       Mark Collie | Written by: Steve Paul Robson, Travis Meadows
4.   “Too Far From You”
       Aubrey Peeples | Written by: Sarah Siskind
5.   “Plenty Far To Fall”
       Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio | Written by: Garrison Starr, Alex Dezen, Sandy Chila
6.   “Crazy”
       Steven Tyler, Hayden Panettiere | Written by: Willie Nelson
7.   “Spinning Revolver”
       Will Chase | Written by: Sean McConnell, Ashley Ray
8.   “Sleep Tonight (A Lullaby)”
       Chris Carmack, Jonathan Jackson | Written by: Lucy Schwartz, John Hanson, Steve Pasch
9.   “In The Name Of Your Love”
       Riley Smith | Written by: Sean McConnell
10.  “Run With Me”
       Chris Carmack | Written by: Al Anderson, Adam Sanders
11.  “Speak To Me”
       Clare Bowen | Written by: Sarah Siskind, Tofer Brown, Lucy Schwartz
12.  “I Want To (Do Everything For You)”
       Connie Britton, Riley Smith | Written by: Joe Tex
13.  “History Of My Heart”
       Jonathan Jackson | Written by: Chris Gelbuda, Kylie Sackley
14.  “What If It’s You”
       Hayden Panettiere | Written by: Audra Mae, Scott Effman, Lily Elise
15.  “Count On Me”
       Sam Palladio | Written by: Claire Guerreso, Viktor Krauss
16.  “Rockin’ & Rollin’”
       Lennon & Maisy Stella | Written by: Sean McConnell, Levi Hummon
17.  “Take My Hand Precious Lord”
       Chaley Rose | Written by: Thomas Dorsey

Big Machine Records, along with ABC Studios, Lionsgate and Opry Entertainment — the entertainment powerhouses behind the show — have released seven season soundtracks and created both live and televised events such as NASHVILLE: On The Record Parts 1 and 2, whose LIVE recordings from the taping garnered the #1 spot on the iTunes Country Albums chart. Hits Daily Double muses, “music is a big part of what gives Callie Khouri’s prime-time drama its traction.” 

The synergy created through actors and songs has also allowed country music to expand its reach in the U.K. Journalist Mark Hagen explains, “with Nashville, suddenly people are seeing country music in a very different light […] more modern, more cosmopolitan, and it gives people who aren’t invested in today’s country a sense that it’s something very different…”

Keeping fans engaged – and bringing a little reality to the fantasy – series stars Clare Bowen (Scarlett O’Connor), Chris Carmack (Will Lexington), Charles Esten (Deacon Claybourne), Aubrey Peeples (Layla Grant), Lennon (Maddie Conrad) and Maisy Stella (Daphne Conrad) also embarked on the NASHVILLE Live in Concert Tour earlier this year.

Don't miss Nashville WEDNESDAYS 10/9c on ABC!


Google Play - 

iTunes -