about The CMA Awards

The ABC Television Network and The Country Music Association have announced that The 49th Annual CMA Awards will air on Wednesday, November 4, 2015. The ceremony will be held in the heart of "Music City" at The Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, and will be televised live on ABC. Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will be returning to host “Country Music’s Biggest Night™” for the eighth consecutive year.

The 2015 CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 7,400 professional members of CMA, which was the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music in 1958. The eligibility period for the 2015 CMA Awards is July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015.

The 49th Annual CMA Awards is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer and Paul Miller is the Director.

Learn more about the CMA Awards at the official site.

Continue Reading