WEEKDAYS 11e|10c|p

A Female Startup CEO Apologizes to Working Moms, Kenneth Branagh on Reinventing Cinderella and Lee Daniels on Success of Empire

By The View | Mar 4th, 2015

Co-hosts Whoopi Goldberg, Rosie Perez, Nicolle Wallace  and guest co-hosts Cristela Alonzo, Stacy London and Raven-Symone talk to directors Kenneth Branagh and Lee Daniels.

Hot Topic: C-E-OHHHH
Katharine Zaleksi, an internet star up CEO, apologized for the way she treated working mothers in a Fortune article. The apology was prompted by the birth of her own daughter.

Startup CEO Katharine Zaleski Apologizes to Working Mothers|Hot Topic: C-E-OHHHH|Katharine Zaleksi, CEO of an internet startup, apologized for the way she treated working mothers in a recent Fortune article. The apology was prompted by the birth of her own daughter.

Hot Topic: Relatively Speaking 
Women are now opting for smaller breast implants for a more natural look. However The View co-hosts suspect breast implants are shrinking due to the rise of butt implants.

"The View" Co-Hosts Discuss a New Plastic Surgery Trend|Hot Topic: Relatively Speaking|Women are now opting for smaller breast implants for a more natural look. However "The View" co-hosts suspect breast implants are shrinking due to the rise of butt implants.

ABC Partners with First Book and Hot Dudes Read to Bring Books to Children
Disney/ABC is parternering with First Book all month long. First Book C.O.O. Chandler Arnold talks about the initiative to get one million books to kids in need. One of their partners is also the Hot Dudes Reading Instagram account, that is asking all of their followers to donate to first book. Check out some celebrities that are reading books everywhere ncluding Julianne Moore, Kenneth Branagh, Lee Daniels and Barbara Walters.

ABC Has Partnered with First Book To Bring Books to 1 Million Children|ABC, First Book and Hot Dudes Reading team up to bring books to children.|Disney/ABC is parternering with First Book all month long. Chandler Arnold, First Book C.O.O. , talks about the initiative to get one million books to kids in need. One of their partners is the Hot Dudes Reading Instagram account, which is asking all of their followers to donate to First Book. Check out some celebrities that are reading books everywhere including Julianne Moore, Kenneth Branagh, Lee Daniels and Barbara Walters.

To donate in support of #HotDudesReadingForACause, visit http://igg.me/at/hotdudesreading.
To learn more about HotDudesReading visit www.hotdudesreading.com or @hotdudesreading on Instagram
For more information about First Book and Disney/ABC’s Magic of Storytelling campaign visit www.firstbook.org/beinspired

Kenneth Branagh on The View: How He Reinvented Cinderella
Kenneth Branagh discusses directing films such as Thor and Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit and why he decided to direct Cinderella.

Kenneth Branagh on "The View": How He Reinvented Cinderella|Kenneth Branagh on directing the new film "Cinderella."|Kenneth Branagh discusses directing films such as "Thor" and "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" and why he decided to direct "Cinderella."

Lee Daniels on The View: TV Has Made Him a Better Director
Producer and director Lee Daniels talks about the hit Fox drama Empire. He talks about how TV has made him a better director, although it is restrictive it makes him a better artist. He also speaks to the origins of the Empire characters. Lee Daniels also gets a set of his own The View pajamas.

Cristela Alonzo on Tour
Check out guest co-host Cristela Alonzo's stand-up comedy tour. Dates and cities are listed below:

138725_0571|138725_0571||4896|3264|0

DATE TIME CITY, STATE VENUE

* Please Note: Dates in bold are not on sale yet.

Sat, Mar 7, 2015 8:00 PM & 10:00 PM Grand Rapids, MI Gilda’s Laughfest at Wealthy Theater

Sun, Mar 22, 2015 - Sun, Apr 5, 2015 TBD Melbourne, VIC, Australia Melbourne Intl' Comedy Festival

Fri, Apr 17, 2015 – Sat, Apr 18, 2015 Nashville, TN Zanies

Fri, Apr 24, 2015 Chicopee, MA Comedy Connection at the Hukelau

Sat, Apr 25, 2015 Boston, MA Wilbur Theater - Women In Comedy Festival

Thu, May 7, 2015 – Sun, May 10, 2015 Hollywood, FL Ft. Lauderdale Improv

Fri, May 15, 2015 Portland, OR Aladdin Theater

Sat, May 16, 2015 Seattle, WA Neptune Theater

Sat, May 30, 2015 7:30 PM & 10:00 PM San Francisco, CA Brava Theater

Fri, Jun 5, 2015 8:00 PM & 10:00 PM Brea, CA Brea Improv

Sat, Jun 6, 2015 8:00 PM & 10:00 PM Brea, CA Brea Improv

Sun, Jun 7, 2015 8:00 PM Brea, CA Brea Improv

Thu, Jun 25, 2015 Chicago, IL Zanies

Fri, Jun 26, 2015 - Sat, Jun 27, 2015 Rosemont, IL Zanies

Thu, Jul 16, 2015 - Sun, Jul 19, 2015 Phoenix, AZ Stand Up Live

Thu, Jul 23, 2015 - Sun, July 26, 2015 San Antonio, TX LOL Comedy Club

Fri, Aug 7, 2015 8:00 PM & 10:00 PM San Jose, CA San Jose Improv

Sat, Aug 8, 2015 7:00 PM & 9:00 PM San Jose, CA San Jose Improv

Sun, Aug 9, 2015 8:00 PM San Jose, CA San Jose Improv

Thu, Aug 13, 2015 - Sun, Aug 16, 2015 Denver, CO Comedy Works Downtown

Thu, Aug 27, 2015 – Sun, Aug 30, 2015 West Palm Beach, FL West Palm Beach Improv

Thu, Sep 17, 2015 - Sat, Sep 19, 2015 Timonium, MD Magooby's Joke House

Fri, Dec 11, 2015 8:00 PM & 10:30 PM Tampa, FL Tampa Improv

Sat, Dec 12, 2015 7:30 PM & 10:00 PM Tampa, FL Tampa Improv

Sun, Dec 13, 2015 7:00 PM Tampa, FL Tampa Improv

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ABC's media platforms. Learn more.

Related Posts