• loading


From the moment you first saw the Big Balls, we know you wanted to run the Wipeout course yourself! (We admit, we did too). Those bounces, smashes and splashes certainly look like a lot of wet fun -- and a chance at a cash prize as well? Sign us up!

The seventh season of ABC’s hit game show, Wipeout, will feature the first ever “Tournament of Champions” with the winner from each episode returning to compete against one another in an epic battle for the title of Ultimate Wipeout Champion. Leading up to the tournament, each episode will showcase 24 adventurous players of all shapes and sizes as they compete in a brand new obstacle course designed to showcase the best body flips, biggest splashes and amazing wipeouts that you won’t want to miss.

And to us, nothing says summer like two new Wipeout courses featuring crazy obstacles like the Fail Boxes, Tropic Blunder, Octopushy, Miami Pound Machine, Wipeout City and Sugar Smacks, along with a totally brand-new Wipeout Zone as well. This year the themes get even bigger and wilder with "Brains vs. Brawn," "Beauty Queens," "Dirty Jobs" and "Exes," plus returning fan favorites, "Hotties vs. Nerds," "Family Edition," "Blind Date" and "Boss & Employee." 

As we tune in each week we'll see 24 energetic new contestants of all ages, shapes and sizes go head to head through four rounds of demanding but hilarious obstacle courses to win the title of "Wipeout Champion" and a cash prize. The final contestants who make it to the end will face their biggest challenge yet when they race to the finish for the fastest time in the brand new Wipeout Zone which has been completely redesigned resulting in some of the biggest Wipeouts to date. In the end, only one contestant will be victorious, while everyone else will Wipeout!

Wipeout is hosted by John Henson (E! Entertainment's Talk Soup) and John Anderson (ESPN'sSportsCenter). Jill Wagner returns as co-host. Wipeout executive producers are Matt Kunitz (101 Ways to Leave a Game ShowFear Factor) and Scott Larsen. Kevin Wehrenberg, Trice Barto and J. Rupert Thompson are co-executive producers. The series is produced by Endemol USA. David Goldberg is the chairman of Endemol North America.