Florida Georgia Line to Perform at 2014 Billboard Music Awards

By Steve Dove | Apr 30th, 2014

One of country music's hottest groups has just joined the line-up of performers announced for the 2014 Billboard Music Awards that already includes the likes of Jason Derulo and Imagine Dragons. Read the official press release for the full details.


Florida Georgia Line appeared on “The View” today to announce that they will perform at the 2014 Billboard Music Awards. They join a star-studded lineup of previously announced musical performers that include Imagine Dragons, Jason Derulo, John Legend, Luke Bryan and OneRepublic. The 2014 Billboard Music Awards will broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, May 18 (8:00-11:00 p.m., ET), on the ABC Television Network.

The band appeared on “The View” today to perform their hit “This Is How We Roll,” and afterwards Sherri Shephard told viewers they could see Florida Georgia Line next on the 2014 Billboard Music Awards.Florida Georgia Line is a finalist in four categories, including Top Country Artist, Top Country Album and Top Country Song. Amassing international appeal, Florida Georgia Line has tallied more than 13 million tracks sold worldwide from their chart-topping, PLATINUM-certified debut album HERE’S TO THE GOOD TIMES (Republic Nashville).

The 2014 Billboard Music Awards is produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro and Mike Mahan are Executive Producers. Larry Klein, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are Producers.

Visit us at www.billboardmusicawards.com or the Billboard hub at www.billboard.com/bbma for additional information on the “2014 Billboard Music Awards.”

For additional news and exclusive content, follow @OfficialBBMAs #BBMAs on Twitter, like us on Facebook and join the conversation on Instagram and YouTube.


Florida Georgia Line has skyrocketed since releasing four consecutive, multi-week No. 1 smashes in the U.S. and Canada with the PLATINUM-certified hits “Stay,” “Get Your Shine On,” “Round Here” and 6X PLATINUM “Cruise,” making them the only artist in history to join Brooks & Dunn in achieving this accolade. Breaking the record for longest No. 1 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs Chart, “Cruise” has sold over 6.8 million downloads in the U.S. alone and is the best-selling digital Country single of all time, according to SoundScan. Amassing international appeal, the duo has tallied over 13.6 million tracks sold worldwide from their chart-topping, PLATINUM-certified debut album HERE’S TO THE GOOD TIMES (Republic Nashville). Produced by Joey Moi, the duo penned over half of the tracks on the project, and the deluxe version includes their latest Top 5, GOLD-certified single “This Is How We Roll” featuring Luke Bryan. In addition to radio, sales and touring success, the hot newcomers have previously taken home ACA, AMA, ACM, CMA and CMT Music Awards. “FGL” has racked up four nominations – Top Country Artist, Top Country Song (“Cruise” Remix featuring Nelly), Top Country Album (HERE’S TO THE GOOD TIMES), Top Duo/Group – for the upcoming 2014 Billboard Awards show. The newly-crowned ACM Vocal Duo of the Year – Tyler Hubbard (Monroe, Georgia) and Brian Kelley (Ormond Beach, Florida) – is the face of this year’s Outnumber Hunger campaign, an initiative from General Mills, Big Machine Label Group and Feeding America that helps fight hunger in local communities and has helped secure more than 25 million meals to date. Currently on the road as direct support for Jason Aldean’s NIGHT TRAIN Tour, the unstoppable duo will turn up the heat in May with their headline run – THIS IS HOW WE ROLL SUMMER SERIES 2014 – featuring special guest Nelly and opening act Chris Lane. In partnership with Sixthman Ltd., the talented twosome have announced the first ever “This is How We Cruise” music festival at sea aboard the Norwegian Pearl from Nov. 8-12. For tour dates and more, check out FloridaGeorgiaLine.com.